Close

Search

Webinars

Beyond cubic EoS - A new high accuracy model for water in multiphase systems

October 28, 2020 11am GST | 3pm AWST | 4pm JST & 9am CDT | 2pm GMT 1 hour Free

Cubic EoS (equations of state) are widely used as they have a wide applicability and excellent accuracy for most of the relevant properties. As operating envelopes are pushed and cost control is becoming ever more stringent, cubic EoS show limitations especially in the prediction properties such as compressibility, speed of sound, heat capacity, Joule-Thompson coefficients etc. Inaccuracy in the evaluation of these quantities may potentially result in exceeded design pressures and wrong sizing of the facilities.

Our analysis shows, for instance, that the “out of the box” thermodynamic and flow models can give reasonable temperature predictions, but significantly over-predict pressure increases in comparison with the measured field data. A manual correction through some standard methods would allow recovering some accuracy, but is normally not practical and not applicable on a wide scale.

Join this webinar where we'll explore:

  • The pressure variations of a lean MEG filled subsea system resulting from seawater temperature swings
  • The introduction of a high accuracy EoS developed in Multiflash® to provide accurate liquid properties
  • The impact of the estimation of physical properties in the design of process and production equipment

Speakers:

  • Alessandro Speranza, PVT Technology Product Champion from KBC
  • Stephanie Cicchini, Flow Assurance Consultant from Wood Plc

This webinar will be live in two timezones. Please register for the one most convenient for you.

Register for APAC and Middle East webinar 11am GST | 3pm AWST | 4pm JST

Register for US and European webinar 9am CDT | 2pm GMT

Share this

You may also be interested in

WEBINAR

Ten tips to obtain the maximum from your APC

May 27, 2020

This webinar gives you the keys to implementing a successful APC and how best to monitor for long term value.

Read full article
WEBINAR

Digital Twin - The journey towards autonomous operations

Feb 5, 2020

This webinar profiles how digital twin technologies are moving process industries towards autonomous operations.

Read full article
WEBINAR

How to improve production and flow assurance management with a digital twin

May 5, 2020

Find out how digital twin technology enables data driven production and flow assurance to achieve significant savings.

Read full article

Get the latest updates from KBC

Sign up to our newsletter to receive our latest innovations, viewpoints and be informed about any upcoming events.